illustration
last five
-
effin wiped
leetle
fun and hatred
poo is a funny word
old
new
sign
aim
aim
diaryland
prev bite-me next random rings
prev tired next random
prev antipeople next random
prev brooklyn next random
prev baded-jitter next random
prev feminists next random
prev feminist next random
links
sign my guestbook, dammit:
onehanded prev | next
not at all interesting 01.08.02 - 6:10 pm

SO yeah. Was gonna update, I swear.

Feeling much better, thanks.

But a., had to catch up on like a billion pounds of neglected work, b., been discussing the Book with the Book Club, and, c., have to wake up at the crack of ASS tomorrow to go to Jersey for meetings.

However, I would like to point out that everyone other than the Affronted totally agreed with me about the whole depression/anorexia/whatever thing. Whee!

Also I am engaged in an instant message session with one of my peeps (sic) but now she is forsaking me for EMAIL.

So I suppose it is possible for me to add more to this before the dramamine kicks in (must knock self out in order to go to sleep in order to wake up for crack-of-ASS meeting)

....except I don't have all that much to say. I DID. But now I don't.

Okay evening. Employee #1 had to come by to pick up the cat that we were sitting over the holidays so he and E #2 went for drinks on the way home. That was pretty cool. Not much of interest, though.

Weekend with Boy okay. So much to do after the holidays.

Have to fire (basically) 2 people. Not looking forward to that. Also they're married...to each other. Ugh, ugh, ugh. But we can't afford them and they don't do enough, at all. And neither of them is really billable. Was going to do it yesterday, then I didn't make it in. Then today, but THEY didn't make it in. And tomorrow I'm in Jersey. So far, so good on the avoidance thing.

So anyway. I'm just not feeling all that communicative after the volumes of email and documentation produced today, the myriad phone calls, and the meetings.

I guess yesterday (at least before I got to feeling all sickly) was fiery enough to make up for today, right? Damn, I hate this new Tivo version of the DirecTV guide thing. I would complain more but I feel sort of lame doing so.

NOw that i've bored you all to tears, I'm off. I will try to start earlier and not be so dull tomorrow.

- onehanded





















everything � 2001 me. all rights reserved. prev | next