illustration
last five
-
effin wiped
leetle
fun and hatred
poo is a funny word
old
new
sign
aim
aim
diaryland
prev bite-me next random rings
prev tired next random
prev antipeople next random
prev brooklyn next random
prev baded-jitter next random
prev feminists next random
prev feminist next random
links
sign my guestbook, dammit:
onehanded prev | next
thanks and love and hugs and all 04.18.02 - 5:30 pm

Thanks to all of you who sent guestbook love. I really really appreciate it. And I love you all just as much back.

I'm feeling a bit better now. Less completely exhausted. Less sleeping all the time, less pain. After having people rummaging around in one's chest stapling and gluing (literally), and for the second time even, well...there's a lot of pain and suffering. Sorry to be a big whiner...

Haven't even *begun* catching up on everyone's diaries. Not even close. Miles away. Honestly I really haven't been in front of this here box very much. It's funny about being physically wrong -- it's like being a little kid again, mostly you just want to watch tv and ask people for stuff. I'm generally not very good at that sort of thing. But in my present state it's a little easier.

Of course all the million miles of work are weighing on my mind. But they've been very understanding. Which is good, even though I do feel a bit bad about it, given that they've sort of been depending on me. I only hope that they don't decide I'm unnecessary.

Haven't even dealt with all my proper email. Eeeuugh.

Other than that not much to report. The Golden Girls seem to be doing well. And Roseanne, and Ricki Lake. That's about all from this side of the fence. Just sort of trying to get back into the swing of things, posting -- trying to reach out, I guess. I've felt so completely out of touch for the past few weeks, with you all, with my company, with the members of my family and my friends that couldn't come visit -- and the ones that could, given my state, honestly. Just so out of it.

And again, thank you all for understanding, and for offering your wishes of love and health and such. It really does mean so much to me. I've missed you terribly, and I've wondered how the book discussion is going, and about everyone's lives, and wanted so much to tell you all the same (well, not like there's much Life to the hospital, but at least to tell you what was going on).

- onehanded




















































































everything � 2001 me. all rights reserved. prev | next