illustration
last five
-
effin wiped
leetle
fun and hatred
poo is a funny word
old
new
sign
aim
aim
diaryland
prev bite-me next random rings
prev tired next random
prev antipeople next random
prev brooklyn next random
prev baded-jitter next random
prev feminists next random
prev feminist next random
links
sign my guestbook, dammit:
onehanded prev | next
to wings, my lovely wings. 01.16.02 - 2:23 pm

This Entry Is Dedicated to the Lovely and Amazing Wings of Grace

Whom I Love Dearly and am Very Happy that she is In The World.

EVEN though she would not tell me what the hell happened to make her lock up her diary and be all horribly down and sad and things.

Also, she made a point. I made my Friend of two or so entries ago sound like a hell hound or something. Obviously if that were all of it I wouldn't bother.

I do *like* her. Seriously. She's basically a decent human being. And we have a long history, something I can't say about all that many people. A few. And it's not like my friendships are fleeting, but she and I go back almost 10 years now, which is a while.

We have an okay time together. I can hang out with her and sort of relax. Well. Sort of, really sort of. But still. So many of the people in my life are either WAY close (parents, Boy, sister, a couple friends) or really distant. She's more sort of in the middle, and that's nice.

Granted, I'm not sure how well we relate to each other now. She has a bit of a weird vibe at me, and I'm not sure where exactly it comes from, since it was around definitely way before she started working for me. Dunno.

We also talk about animals a lot. We're both animal people. Me with my dog, 2 cats, and 1.5 tiny marsupial (one coming soon), and her with her 2 parrots and considering a dog. And she grew up on a horse farm with a stepfather who has a pet shop.

Anyway. I'm pooped. Up really early to schlep ass to jersey for meetings with Large Unnamed Client. Fairly useless meetings. I don't know what the hell is going on over there, but I *sure* don't know how they get ANYTHING done.

And I now Officially have Caught The Boy's Cold.

It's not all that bad, cold-wise, but it IS doing that thing that I really, really hate where your soft palate hurts all the time? Ugh. I hate that.

Okay, it's just possible that I don't have that much to talk about tonight.

Wait, I think I forgot to mention that my old best friend's dad died. A. Again, in the archives somewhere. I barely knew the guy. He was a major drunk, and if he was home, he was usually upstairs by himself. I mean, I suppose he was all right. But I admit to bearing him an ongoing grudge for doing shit like buying a new color laser printer (this was in like 1990, they were NOT cheap) instead of getting A. braces, which she needed badly.

So, I haven't managed to feel all that sad for him. A combination of his heart and his liver, and he can be held accountable for both of those. I feel bad for HER. She still lives in his house. Oh, that's a long story for a time my head does not hurt so much.

In the meantime I'm going to try to get the list out here without missing anyone for ONCE: Shout-outs (hee, I'm SO white) to:

MG, Bot, Jez, Wings, TG, Allibaba, Katress, Shiv, Untitled, Ripetomato, blu-iguana, cherrrybomb, tanit, katilena, vanityfair, tiredmommy, of COURSE crystallia, anyone I forgot, my folks, etc, and In No Particular Order, dammit. Okay? We all right now?

- onehanded

everything � 2001 me. all rights reserved. prev | next