illustration
last five
-
effin wiped
leetle
fun and hatred
poo is a funny word
old
new
sign
aim
aim
diaryland
prev bite-me next random rings
prev tired next random
prev antipeople next random
prev brooklyn next random
prev baded-jitter next random
prev feminists next random
prev feminist next random
links
sign my guestbook, dammit:
onehanded prev | next
more on the cheese subject 02.27.02 - 7:52 pm

Y'all may have to bear with me for a bit while I keep blathering about Cheese.

An exciting day on the Cheese front. I ordered myself a Goat's Cheese Beginner's Kit, because I found out that the organic crap store sort of near me carries goat's milk, and I LOVE Chevre. In addition to that, on the way home today I found a gourmet (especially Cheese) shop that carries non-homogenized milk which is quite hard to find and many times better for making cheese than homogenized milk, and I may even be able to sort something out with them where they order in a bunch extra for me since they only get a few little 12-oz. bottles whereas I will need lots more than that. The nice man was quite interested in my cheesemaking enterprise.

And the Boy has promised to buy me a cheese press for my birthday. Yes, the same birthday that happened over a month ago. I've mentioned he's lousy at that and I couldn't come up with anything I wanted except for now. He was going to get me a new cell phone but I failed to generate any enthusiasm for that idea.

I am trying very hard NOT to make new cheese tonight with my non-homogenized milk because I was going to bring some to my folks' and I'm not going there till Sunday. The stuff from Wednesday went to the office and is gone and also as my first batch it was a bit wanting in the texture department. I need to stretch it more.

Not much else in the news. I am irritated that the Daily Show has been reruns all week since that's pretty much the only show I really like. Well, except for documentaries about midgets and conjoined twins and the like, but it's not as if those are on at any dependable time.

My baby sister is supposed to show up in town I think Sunday. I like my sister. I will be very glad to see her, and hope that I get to spend some time with her especially since I'll be in Jersey so much next week.

Sine: Cheesemaking is apparently very popular in Australia. Many of the sites I've turned up on my cheesemaking expeditions are from there. It sounds like you should have all the ingredients at your ready should you choose to accompany me on my cheesy development.

Office today, nothing special. Chatted with Hysterical Design Director from Large Unnamed Client who would appear to be totally unable to make a freaking design choice without consulting with at least me, but preferably 16 others as well, first. Jesus.

The kitty is Bad: He pushed one of the jars of baby food for the Marsupials off the counter and there was glass everywhere and I am REALLY hoping my dog didn't eat any of it in the process of eating the actual baby food. Close eye on Dog tonight.

Boy wanted to go out for dinner tonight but my appetite has failed me so I think tomorrow.

Crushing client has been writing me every day from his Vacation. Emails replete with that smart-sensitive-man-showing-off stuff, which I'm sure everyone's more than familiar with. Lots of landscape descriptions and such. Pictures of the Niece. Ah well. Honestly though I must say I do sort of miss him. Not like *that*, no -- but before he left we had been hanging out a lot and it was really quite fun. Regardless of however the crush is dealt with I do hope we can stay friends. It's been a long time since I had a friend to DO things with...go see music etc.

Cher, I'm not kidding about the smoking jacket. You need one, and pronto. I expect email with shipping information in the the morning, young man, or I will figure out a way to track you down and strap you down and glue a smoking jacket to you.

Bot, darling, you REALLY need to kick those car people's asses. You need me to step in? Not that I can do a Montana accent, but fuck it, I'll call 'em up and tear some ears off if that'll help.

Wings, just hugs to you.

Everyone else who feels like Ass: more hugs and feel better and March always sucks less than February.

love,
- onehanded








































everything � 2001 me. all rights reserved. prev | next