illustration
last five
-
effin wiped
leetle
fun and hatred
poo is a funny word
old
new
sign
aim
aim
diaryland
prev bite-me next random rings
prev tired next random
prev antipeople next random
prev brooklyn next random
prev baded-jitter next random
prev feminists next random
prev feminist next random
links
sign my guestbook, dammit:
onehanded prev | next
not much + love 02.26.02 - 11:22 pm

Not much to report. Tired.

Still good with Boy. Work-fight tonight but resolved. I think we're getting old.

And thank you all for sharing my Cheese Enthusiasm. MG: Believe me, if you saw my house, you would not think this a fit of domesticity. Rather, it is a fit of Hey, I Love Cheese, and Check This Out! I Can Make It Myself!!

Sine: www.cheesemaking.com. And this bacteria is incapable of harming humans, so not so tough to ship, especially in tablets.

One thing I was gonna relate, though. Boy's cell phone rang a couple of minutes ago. Usually when that happens it's an emergency, so I woke him up for it. Which made me remember a quick moment a long time ago.

Not long after Boy and I started dating, there's a phone call *really* early in the morning. I pick up the phone and say hello.

The voice on the other side said, "Hi. This is Boy's Wife (Literally. I don't mean she said her actual name. I mean she said "I am -name-'s wife."). Is he there?"

So I leaned over and poked him and said, "It's your wife."

Now THAT's a moment I hope never recurs in my lifetime. Talk about uncomfortable.

Every once in a while there would be a random very-late-night call from Crazy (and mostly likely very high) wife. Not often, just once in a while. I never did have to pick up the phone to that again, though.

At least I don't have to go to Jersey tomorrow. But I am tired. So you will all have to cope with extra-short entries two nights in a row. I'm terribly sorry.

Oh, and lest I forget. I am not naming any names because then I'll forget someone and feel bad. But there's all kinds of strife happening amongst my babes, and I wish all of you very much well, and have very much faith that you are all more than strong enough to do what it takes. Love to everyone and don't forget that February is an evil month but over now.

love,
- onehanded








































everything � 2001 me. all rights reserved. prev | next