illustration
last five
-
effin wiped
leetle
fun and hatred
poo is a funny word
old
new
sign
aim
aim
diaryland
prev bite-me next random rings
prev tired next random
prev antipeople next random
prev brooklyn next random
prev baded-jitter next random
prev feminists next random
prev feminist next random
links
sign my guestbook, dammit:
onehanded prev | next
no sleep till brooklyn (BROOKLYN!) 03.06.02 - 8:30 am

This works for today as well:
I am very tired. Long day in Jersey. No cheese was made today.

Except the day was longer. I didn't have to wait so long for the van, and no toes were left in Brooklyn. However, an extra-extra-extra-long meeting happened, during which time I had NO cigarette for many hours, and for whatever reason when that happens while I can keep myself straight I start to lose my abilities to focus both mind and eyeballs, and keep fearing that I'm all cross-eyed AND forget to say, listen to the important people speaking.

Did see baby sister. Love baby sister. And we got jointly hit on by icky man for the first time ever. We also jointly wondered what the HELL it is in men's brains that makes them think it is a Good Idea to continue to try to talk up the chickies when they are being like WAY less than pleasant. I was far less pleasant than my sister, as she is a Nice Girl, but nevertheless, neither of us was particularly encouraging. Especially as the subject in question was a 40s-ish fattish drunken man whose going pickup line was "so, wanna give me eighty bucks to get my life back on track?" Now there's a winner.

Was amusing, though.

And I'm sure all of you have totally abandoned me due to my dullness of late. But please do forgive me as I have been so far beyond busy but I am STILL making an effort to at least throw a few words at this thing each night. Love to the faithful, though.

I think Cher is dead. mg thinks it's my fault but I seriously doubt it.

MG (see link above, I'm too pooped to link twice) also thinks I will solve all the economic problems. Honestly my solution is probably not palatable to the general public, but according to her we'll find out soon. Where's the Illuminati when you need 'em?

BACK in Jersey tomorrow, believe it or not. I have a stunningly dull presentation to attend. At least I assume it will be. All about billing systems and their ability to be flexible enough (after x amount of time and work and money) to compensate for other, new billing models, given that they're written in Cobol and are not relational databases.

Oops. Lapsed into work-language again. Sorry. Interpret the previous as: "Dull meeting about one system costing a lot to work with other system."

I cannot possibly type any more right now. I am damned tired. I am going to go and try to locate my 5 hours of sleep before I have to wake up again.

Please leave happy thoughts in my guestbook. I really will appreciate it and even reciprocate when I have more than 5 minutes to deal with something other than Large Unnamed Client.

EDITED because of the new googles which are related to my googles entry a couple entries ago but which are fairly hilarious:

ANOTHER "albino+midget". Jesus. I really hope this is one person.

Several new on the menstruation topic (freaks): "menstruation+pads+pictures", "pictures+of+people+using+tampons", "tampon+insertion+pictures", and "How+to+insert+a+tampon+real+pictures".

This one is definitely the evening's favorite, for its total irrelevance: "supply+chain+management+at+weetabix"

This one I just plain don't understand, since I don't recall mentioning anything at all related: "moroccan+dating"

Poor spelling aside, one has to wonder at the motivation: "lonely+people+who+still+love+there+ex-boyfriends"

Confusing, in general: "lyric+girlfriend+drug+addict+methamphetamine", "blowjobs+bets", and "gutter+punks".

- onehanded









































everything � 2001 me. all rights reserved. prev | next